chalice26's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Today is the day

We bought a bunch of storage bins yesterday. Our Halloween stuff was getting out of hand--which is pretty cool, actually. I also decided that since she makes messes for the fun of it and never actually plays with her toys I'm going to box them all up too. I'm tempted to sell things on E-bay, because all of her stuff is pretty new-looking. The only way her toys get ruined is if the dog gets them. I wonder if it'd make sense to try to sell them as a bundle. Mostly it seems like E-bay is a buyers market.
I worked out (finally),cleaned the bathroom, washed all of her clothes and our sheets, and ran all of the burner covers and drip pans through the dishwasher. I also put out...once. The house is slowly coming together, so I'm feeling some relief that not everything is being fucked off.
Today I have all day to do anything I want, and that's usually the kind of thing that gets me into trouble. I'm off to a pretty bad start already. But I did box up the Halloween stuff and I updated her book (it'd been a month, ugh).
Right now I'm going to clean the living room and finish boxing up her junk (toys), and hopefull make a run at all the floors. I need to wash the dog for that to make much of a difference.
It seems like all of a sudden I can accomplish things in spite of myself, or even if I don't "feel like it." That's a good thing. Lately I've been sort of wondering what my feelings are even doing bothering with housework. Why do I need to feel something about this? I'm going to attempt to save my feeling for more appropriate situations. That'll probably make a big difference.
The problem I have is that I always take on the bad habits of the people I'm around. I don't know why this is, but it is true. I never pick up anyone elses good qualities. Lame...and Luis is a master at procrastinating. Everything, and I mean everything, can be put off indefinitely. It used to piss me off and drive me crazy, but recently I've found myself doing it more and more...as if I need any more flaws!
Somehow I will get back to a me I can appreciate.

2:04 p.m. - 2008-11-16
0 comments

Same Old Thing - 2011-08-28
The ex-virgin - 2009-07-05
Wilson's Syndrome - 2009-03-12
Diet Notes - 2009-03-10
Naughty Tree - 2009-02-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Left - Right

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

tempewytch
metanoia
rue-madame
metonym
ingridwrites