chalice26's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Getting Old is a Bonus

The hearing test didn't go well...again, so they're scheduling a sedated one. I'm not very excited about that. I haven't been very productive with my time off. I'm not really sure what my problem is. I didn't have the one-on-one yesterday and haven't really been working with her myself like I usually do. Basically, I suck. Now today I'm having issues trying to get to the play group and I haven't even showered, so I'm probably not going. I feel like a loser and I'm not sure where this loser is coming from. I've been so on it lately and now all of a sudden I'm just giving in to being retarded.
Stupid. Heath Ledger's dead now. He died on my dad's birthday. He was twenty-eight. It makes me very curious how many times he said, "I'm almost thirty." Thirty seems so bad and old, but it's pretty young and tragic if you don't make it! But I've always tried to see ageing as a bonus, because the alternative is no good. I don't want to be Frankenstein and I don't want to be dead...so I guess I'm going to try to get old instead.

9:24 a.m. - 2008-01-23
0 comments

Same Old Thing - 2011-08-28
The ex-virgin - 2009-07-05
Wilson's Syndrome - 2009-03-12
Diet Notes - 2009-03-10
Naughty Tree - 2009-02-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Left - Right

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

tempewytch
metanoia
rue-madame
metonym
ingridwrites