chalice26's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Domestic bliss or something like it

It's been nasty and rainy lately, but we have a bunch of new curtains, so except when I'm smoking, I don't have to look at it.
On the long drive home from vacation we listened to Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone on tape. It was really fun. So we've been renting all the movies. I really wish I had all the books, but I could borrow them from Lisa. She still has one of my Terry Goodkinds. I need to get that back.
Everything's been a lot better since we got home. Luis has really been trying to be an active member of the family and only bitched a little when I asked him to do something yesterday, but then he got over it when he realized he was being shitty. I hope it lasts. It's hard to live with someone and need things and feel like you aren't able to ask for them. I'm sure all the sex we've been having is helping...
John's planning to come up and see us. We need to rewire the house and redo some floors. I'm hoping to do the bathroom and the utility room while he's here, but I doubt we'll have the money. Maybe we'll win the lottery!
I need a puppy. I keep saying that, but I should just go get one. Mom said we could get a Labradoodle and then Luis wouldn't sneeze himself to death. It was hard for him at Mom's, with all the cats, but he did really well on Claritin. Benadryl works, but it just puts him to sleep, so there's no point.
We need to get the new title changed over today. Ugh...
Right now I'm finishing some laundry. I still have to make the bed, clean the kitchen, work out and get ready for work. Oh joy!

12:39 p.m. - 2007-10-16
0 comments

Same Old Thing - 2011-08-28
The ex-virgin - 2009-07-05
Wilson's Syndrome - 2009-03-12
Diet Notes - 2009-03-10
Naughty Tree - 2009-02-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Left - Right

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

tempewytch
metanoia
rue-madame
metonym
ingridwrites