chalice26's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fog is pretty

I have to go back to work today. I'm not very excited about that. I went in there last night to pick up my check and buy some curtains and it doesn't seem like anything was resolved in the two weeks I was gone. Blah. While I was searching for cheap curtains, I discovered some boxes that said 'clearance curtains' and I found all of the ones I wanted for about $15 each. The cheapest ones you can buy are like $12.99 and they suck ass. These are woven and sort of creamy with a red pattern and they're thick and so no sun will get through, but they're also lightly colored. It's going to look so nice. Right now we have some blue drapes that were left in our bedroom by the former owners and some red sheers I had lying around from I'm not even sure when. The curtains were the last thing that needed to change in that room. Now I'm happy with it. When I get brave I will paint it.
We're going to put up the Halloween decorations when Luis gets home. I'm excited. I bought a bunch of stuff for 75% off last year because I finally had the storage to do it. And so everything is brand new and fun! I a got little Mr. Potato Head vampire and witch and they stick into real pumpkins. I just did them and they're adorable. I'm not sure what to do with 'em, though. I'll think of something.
So far I've done the dishes and I need to do laundry and finish unpacking my crap. For some reason I'm not feeling very motivated, but I've got time, so I'm not too worried.
It's very foggy outside today. I love fog. It's pretty.

11:27 a.m. - 2007-10-14
0 comments

Same Old Thing - 2011-08-28
The ex-virgin - 2009-07-05
Wilson's Syndrome - 2009-03-12
Diet Notes - 2009-03-10
Naughty Tree - 2009-02-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Left - Right

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

tempewytch
metanoia
rue-madame
metonym
ingridwrites