chalice26's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dreaming

I want to remodel my house. The former owners built and extention and everything about it is ridiculous and makes no sense. For instance, there is a door in the dining room that opens right into the middle of the dining room. Because of this we can't center the (tiny) table. It's pushed toward the kitchen and wastes about 50% of the available space. If I were to get rid of that door, we could move the table to the center of the room and it would be gigantic and spacious.
Another thing they did wrong was they had the door to the walk-in closet opening into the closet, so I would have to go in there and close the door to access that side of the closet. We fixed that by turning it around and now it opens into the bedroom like every other closet in the country.
There is also a tiny bathroom in the bedroom. The door to it is centered in the room and opens to reveal the toilet. Ugh. This also forces us to put our bed on the other wall under the window. All of these things are very not feng shui. If we knocked out the wall dividing our closet and the bathroom, we could close off that door, make the bathroom much bigger, and also put our bed on that wall. It would all make so much more sense. There's a coat closet off of the dining room that we could convert to our new closet if we knocked out the wall in between. Then there would be no doors in the dining room at all and that seems to make more sense to me. I would also like to refinish the floor in the dining room. The finish is very light and I think the room deserves a darker, more dramatic floor.
The carpet in our bedroom is gross and awful. It's the only carpet in the whole house. Why??? And the floor in the utility/laundry room needs to be redone.
I would love to have a bigger, more fabulous bathroom! I'm pretty sure I could fit a whirlpool tub in there if I doubled it's size. Maybe even a separate shower stall. I wonder how much money this would all cost and if there would even be a hope of getting any back when we sold the house. None of these problems (except the tiny bathroom) are very noticable when you are just looking around. Living with them is what bugs.
I wish I was rich.

1:16 p.m. - 2007-09-26
0 comments

Same Old Thing - 2011-08-28
The ex-virgin - 2009-07-05
Wilson's Syndrome - 2009-03-12
Diet Notes - 2009-03-10
Naughty Tree - 2009-02-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Left - Right

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

tempewytch
metanoia
rue-madame
metonym
ingridwrites