chalice26's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Carnies, Curly fries, and Cuties...

I always notice the people who work at the fair. I find them very interesting to look at. The guys mostly seem happy-go-lucky, but the women are kinda scary. They're usually late forty-ish and very weathered, missing teeth and they don't make eye contact or smile. It's apparently very hard and unpleasant work. It seems like they'd make ridiculous amounts of money ($5 for curly fries), but obviously they don't get many opportunities to enjoy it. Sad. I don't want to make money unless I'm spending it on fun things. I don't like the idea of having lots of money in the bank. What's the point in working all the time, missing your family, earning more and more, if not to spend it on having fun?
My button turned out so much better than last year's. I'm so thankful for that. I was very worried that it'd be hideous, but it isn't. It's very sweet. Luis says I look younger this year. I'm thinner and in better shape, so that could have a lot to do with it. He kept saying I looked really skinny (woo hoo). I'm still not where I want to be and I need to get braces, but I'm moving in the right direction.
Today I'm going to print a bunch of pictures so I can get them off of my memory card and quit draining batteries so fast. I also need to deposit two paychecks and pay my credit card bill. I'm going to set up a savings account with the rest.
The house is wrecked and my laundry needs to be moved, so I gotsta go...

1:44 p.m. - 2007-09-21
0 comments

Same Old Thing - 2011-08-28
The ex-virgin - 2009-07-05
Wilson's Syndrome - 2009-03-12
Diet Notes - 2009-03-10
Naughty Tree - 2009-02-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Left - Right

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

tempewytch
metanoia
rue-madame
metonym
ingridwrites