chalice26's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Back to being sick in the head...

I made the world's most perfect rice today. I'm so impressed with it and proud of myself. I'm always so afraid of rice. It sticks. It burns. It's difficult. I bought a cheap rice cooker and it sticks and burns in there too. So anyway today I had two cups of chicken broth left and I got brave and made a pilaf. It was PERFECT. I, of course, only had a couple of bites, but it was amazing and not sticky or burnt. Yay for me!
I ate some meat today. So my 6 day fast is over. But I'm feeling a lot better and it's sunny and tomorrow I'm (finally) going to get my big button and not have a giant bulge in my neck and I'm thinner and happier.
Now I can finally start to gauge how I feel. But in a way I think getting sick was a good thing. I was feeling a lot of pressure to feel happy-go-lucky and energetic and now I don't. I'm just going to let it be.
This is a wierd entry. I keep losing my train of thought because there are so many things I'm supposed to be doing right now and I only have an hour and a half before I have to work out and then go to work, so I'd better get on the ball...I sure can write a run on sentence!

1:52 p.m. - 2007-09-19
0 comments

Same Old Thing - 2011-08-28
The ex-virgin - 2009-07-05
Wilson's Syndrome - 2009-03-12
Diet Notes - 2009-03-10
Naughty Tree - 2009-02-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Left - Right

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

tempewytch
metanoia
rue-madame
metonym
ingridwrites