chalice26's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Really getting there this time

I just can't believe my daughter is almost a year old! That is so crazy. I can't believe I have been a mom for so long. My daughter is doing pretty good too, I must say. She's never even been sick! I must actually have managed to turn out to be a good mom. Now that is crazy! I painted her room bright orange. People think I'm crazy, but it's really wonderful. She's going to have an awesome birthday party and all of our friends are coming--the like two friends each we still have left. But hey, the new house is wonderful and we're aquiring many gardening tools and new area rugs and turning ourselves into real grownups. I really love my life. Right now everyone is sleeping, but I don't work tomorrow, so I figured I could sacrifice a little sleep for the sheer joy of hanging out drinking rum and diet root beer and being alone. Funny how much of a luxury that has all turned out to be when it used to be my normal routine.
I went through a bad patch in which I had a freaky, psychotic nervous breakdown and gained a bunch of weight, but I'm back on track now and everything's going good. I've lost seven lbs. in the last ten days, so I'm good. I want to be in the 70's on her b-day, but that's pressing my luck a bit. I'll even take 79, though, I'm not picky.

1:24 a.m. - 2006-09-27
0 comments

Same Old Thing - 2011-08-28
The ex-virgin - 2009-07-05
Wilson's Syndrome - 2009-03-12
Diet Notes - 2009-03-10
Naughty Tree - 2009-02-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Left - Right

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

tempewytch
metanoia
rue-madame
metonym
ingridwrites