chalice26's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Moving on up....

We found a beautiful house to buy. I love it so much! We're trying to get them to fix a couple things before the VA appraisal. Supposedly they're really hard core about shit. This house has three bedrooms, two baths, wood floors, new windows, a detached two-car garage, a carport, a dining room with vaulted ceilings and recessed lighting, a yard that's fully landscaped, and a cute little patio off the master bedroom. I love it, love it, love it!!! It's everything I wanted and more, more, more! Supposedly we could be moved in by the end of the month. We're going to rent a room to my friend Julie to ease us over the shock of the horrifyingly awful new house payment!
Luis' brother and my brother Phillip want to come visit, so we're having them come up at the end of June after our house boat trip. That's when we're having our housewarming party anyway.
My new manager approved all of my requests for time off, so I love her, because Luis will be gone most of August and we're going to a concert at the end of this month as well.
Everything seems to be going well. He just went out to go shoot for a bit, and I'm going to finish up my laundry.
Fun...

6:32 p.m. - 2006-05-03
0 comments

Same Old Thing - 2011-08-28
The ex-virgin - 2009-07-05
Wilson's Syndrome - 2009-03-12
Diet Notes - 2009-03-10
Naughty Tree - 2009-02-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Left - Right

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

tempewytch
metanoia
rue-madame
metonym
ingridwrites