chalice26's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's a wonderful life

My mom is coming for the weekend so she can see my baby girl one more time before she's not a baby anymore. It's going to be a lot of fun. We're going to do a three generation family portrait.
Right now Phillip's actually visiting John, so we're all going to be together at the same time--sort of.
I've put myself on an Atkins shake diet out of desperation. It seems to be working. I eat something usually once a day because I can't help it, but it's always Atkins approved and a small amount. So it's sort of like a modified slim fast plan. I actually lived on slim fast for eight days once to get ready for a Christmas party and lost 15 lbs. So I thought that I could probably achieve results like that with Atkins shakes, without all that sugar. We'll see. I've decided not to weigh myself again until I know for a fact I'm in the 70's, because I keep gaining and losing the same 7 lbs. over and over. It's getting annoying. I've also been doing some floor exercises, because I'm not quite motivated enough for aerobics--but I'm getting there.
We rearranged the living room this week and put away the coffee table, because my daughter has started rolling over and trying to crawl. I didn't want the coffee table taking up all the room and then for when she's walking, being dangerous.
We're starting to look for a house to buy now. Our lease is up soon, so we might sign another 6 mo. just to give ourself some breathing room. I'm finally getting kind of excited about it. Before I was always just freaked out.
We got a new manager at work that I have never seen, but I hope she doesn't try to fuck with my houseboat vacation and all the Reserves time I need to take off for this summer. I'm praying...
Everything is going really good, though. It's always nice to be able to say that.

2:06 p.m. - 2006-04-10
0 comments

Same Old Thing - 2011-08-28
The ex-virgin - 2009-07-05
Wilson's Syndrome - 2009-03-12
Diet Notes - 2009-03-10
Naughty Tree - 2009-02-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Left - Right

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

tempewytch
metanoia
rue-madame
metonym
ingridwrites