chalice26's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Down, but not out

Now I weigh 213, so I haven't really gained or lost anything lately. I have a real sugar issue right now. I can't seem to get enough of candy. It's like I'm trying to eat all the sugar I missed out on in the last few years during this one pregnancy! Not good. My next appt. is the 20th, and now all I'm hoping for is to be 210. I'm sure I can be that weight by then--if I give up the sugar, that is.
Luis will be home in a month. That'll be good, because I miss him and my life seems extra super lame without him. I literally have no fun--at all. I work and I sleep. I do not drink, smoke, or do drugs of any kind (except Tylenol and Sudafed). I don't go out anywhere, because I don't see the point. I never liked going out when I was 180! And besides, I can't drink, so there's no point. But somehow when Luis is here and we go out to eat or stay home and watch movies or go to Burlington Coat Factory and look at all the baby stuff, life doesn't seem quite so lame.
When he gets home we'll be setting up the baby's room--sort of. I mean, I still don't know (for sure) what I'm having .
Today I don't have to work, which is good. I've been having an ok time at work lately, though, because the bitch that was fucking with me is on vacation and everyone else seems to have stopped as well. Also, there is someone different working up there with us lately and I really like the whole "new blood" feeling. She inspires me to do better. A lot of the people I work with are very negative and I find myself to be very succeptable to other people's moods and attitudes. So I'm better off not spending too much time around negative people or I end up that way myself. It's kinda scary.
I don't really have much planned for today other than laundry, dishes, etc. But I'm thinking about calling in tomorrow because a woman who's 71/2 months pregnant should not be spending so much time on her feet! I need to spend more of that time in bed!!!

1:15 p.m. - 2005-07-10
0 comments

Same Old Thing - 2011-08-28
The ex-virgin - 2009-07-05
Wilson's Syndrome - 2009-03-12
Diet Notes - 2009-03-10
Naughty Tree - 2009-02-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Left - Right

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

tempewytch
metanoia
rue-madame
metonym
ingridwrites