chalice26's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

choo choo!!!

Now I weigh about 223. I really wanted to stay at around 215, but it isn't happening. Oh well. I know I can lose it after with the Atkins, so I'm not too stressed. Now that I'm nine months pregnant I know that everything I've done this whole year is actually leading somewhere (other than just a giant belly and stretch marks!). It's very scary really. I'm not totally freaked out yet, but I will be soon. I don't think I ever got as gigantic as I expected and my ankles didn't swell up to the size of my thighs--thank God!!--and my face isn't really retaining that much water either. Surprisingly, people are always saying that I look "good". But I am big and I hate it. I'm not tired anymore, though, so that's good. I've felt a lot less tired since I hit the 8th month--which is funny, because everyone else says that's when everything starts to suck ass, but for me it got a lot better.
Yesterday was my baby shower. I hate baby showers, so I made Lisa and Julie provide Champagne. It was a lot of fun actually, and I got a bunch of clothes and the swing I wanted. My mom's buying the bassinette and Luis and I will buy the car seat and everything else. But the crib's built and set up and I'm waiting for him to build the dresser, but so far I have all the baby clothes sorted by age and all the blankets, diapers, etc. stored underneath the crib, so the baby room is getting there! When I find out what the baby is I will be able to decorate--which is very exciting!!!
I can't believe I will be holding my baby around this time next month. That is so crazy. I wonder how people get used to the baby not being inside them anymore. I think it'll be wierd when there's no baby in there kicking and pushing and twisting and spinning all the time. Maybe people are too busy to notice. Hmm.
I'm getting along better with Mom. It seems like she quit taking things personally and just started accepting how I am, so everything seems less hard and funky now.
I'm thinking we'll take the baby down there next April. She said she'll watch him while we go on our cruise--I think we'll have to go on a three day, but it's better than nothing. Yes, I said "him". It'll be funny if it's a girl, because I always call it "him". She doesn't think we'll be willing to leave him. Maybe we can all go again. We'll see.
This runaway train is running out of track pretty quickly now.....

9:13 p.m. - 2005-08-25
0 comments

Same Old Thing - 2011-08-28
The ex-virgin - 2009-07-05
Wilson's Syndrome - 2009-03-12
Diet Notes - 2009-03-10
Naughty Tree - 2009-02-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Left - Right

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

tempewytch
metanoia
rue-madame
metonym
ingridwrites