chalice26's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Family matters

This year I went to the city for the fireworks on New Year's Eve. I haven't done that in like six years, so I really wanted to. Plus Mom and John were here, so that made it even more fun. Tbey got here on Thursday (which was the 30th) and John stayed til Monday, and Mom just left today. There were no fights at all, which I was really thankful for. I actually felt the same way with Mom at times like I do with my customers--they don't want explanations or reasons, they just want agreements or apologies. That philosophy helped me to not get angry a couple of times too.
But we had a lot of drinks and a lot of really good food, played games, watched movies, and read--well just me and Mom read. Luis and John actually played some X-Box. And today I have to go back to work. How sad.
Luis joined a new unit today. I know it was very traumatic for him, but I'm hoping that he has fun and feels ok about it. It has to be awful, though. I am selfishly happy about it and trying my hardest to appreciate what it must be like for him. Four years is a long time and now he has a completely different life than before. It's pretty nutty.
My job is totally gay. Apparently all I am working next week is like 5 four-hour shifts. Ok thanks. But my rent will be less this year and so I shouldn't have too much trouble swinging it--even with my hours getting cut. Plus, I can always pick them up, so it's like I have a better shot at extra hours by having been scheduled this way.
My only New Year's Resolution this year is to lose 40 lbs. It's very unfortunate, too, since I have been so close, at times, to my original goal. But I am all the way back up to 184, and so I do have 40 to lose. Woo hoo. That should be very achievable, so I'm not really worried. I just have to be good. I'm smoking less than half a pack a day, so I didn't even bother to make a resolution. I'm just going to get the Wellbutrin to finish that off.
My life is really good and I have things I want to do this year and people I have to meet and I don't want to do all of that at this weight. Everything will be easier and better for me if I get back on the Atkins. So I am. Last night I had pizza, so I'm starting over (again) today. I want to lose at least 5 lbs. a month. That is not too much to ask and is doable. So we'll see.
Happy New Year to me!

1:06 p.m. - 2005-01-08
0 comments

Same Old Thing - 2011-08-28
The ex-virgin - 2009-07-05
Wilson's Syndrome - 2009-03-12
Diet Notes - 2009-03-10
Naughty Tree - 2009-02-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Left - Right

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

tempewytch
metanoia
rue-madame
metonym
ingridwrites