chalice26's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Simple Life

So I spent almost two months getting fat and watching t.v. and now I have a lot of work to do. I've been good for like two weeks now and started working out a bit. So hopefully I will be all put to rights by the time my husband gets home. Today, though, I am feeling a little lazy and depressed--not totally, just a little. But I'm waiting to meet Luis on YM and then I will do something with my messy apartment and get ready to go play pool with Renee.

Luis sent me something again. He sent me R.A. Salvatore books the first time, and then flowers, and now something by Fed Ex that should be here by 3p. I'm pretty excited. I like surprises these days a lot more than I used to.

Tomorrow I work at 11 and then I'm off again for two days. 32 hour weeks are my favorite--as long as it's four 8's. Not like my old manager whe're it'd be like six 5's. She drove me crazy doing that all the time. And unfortunately I don't get my happy-extended summer vacation, because we signed our contract, and so we won't be going on strike. Oh well. Saves money.

John just got a new job in loss prevention and I guess they give them all kinds of bonuses and shit, so he's making pretty good money right now. I guess Phillip had been out of work for a while, but now he's cleaning carpets and making like $150 per day, so he should be doing fine in no time.

On Thursday I'm supposed to have lunch with Lisa and Sharlin but so far I don't have any plans for Friday. I don't really care, though. I need to get a haircut. I'm going to wait to do my nails until right before Luis comes home, because I think it's kind of a waste of money, and he likes my nails a lot more than I do. Of course when I have them I always think, 'how did I ever live without these?' I'm debating on whether or not to go tanning. Since winter's coming anyway, I'm thinking maybe I shouldn't bother, but it does look nice, and I am doing whatever I can towards that end, so we'll see.

Everything's going pretty good though. I like it when I can say that. I think I really like being married. I'm a lot less insecure now. I know I have somebody on my team, so it matters a lot less what other people do, say, and think. Even guys. I noticed that I totally don't care what any of them think, because it would be pointless for them to be interested in me, so it makes me not care if they are. It's a huge relief to be so oblivious and unconcerned. I like it.

11:49 a.m. - 2004-08-24
0 comments

Same Old Thing - 2011-08-28
The ex-virgin - 2009-07-05
Wilson's Syndrome - 2009-03-12
Diet Notes - 2009-03-10
Naughty Tree - 2009-02-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Left - Right

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

tempewytch
metanoia
rue-madame
metonym
ingridwrites