chalice26's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Change is good

Last month I moved into my new apt. With Luis and got engaged. Yay. Now he's gone and in about two weeks we are probably going on strike. I have never been on strike before and I'm not looking forward to it. I've been working between 40 and 48 hours a week lately and I like my paychecks the way they are. Supposedly I will be able to collect unemployment if they lock us out--which they're supposedly going to do--so that would be okay I guess. Hopefully I can get at least 200 bucks a week. I could kinda manage on that, but not on anything less. I have a little cheesy babysitting thing lined up and some bookkeeping that's all under the table to supplement myself a little, but it's funny, because for the first time in five years I will be sort of unemployed. I think it will be hard for me not to go to my job every day.

Luckily, though, Luis is getting all of that combat and hazardous pay and then when he gets back we can get married and the army will take care of the rent. That'll make a huge difference. I could really afford to be on strike forever when that happens. So I really have nothing to worry about.

Somehow I ended back up at 172. I quit smoking for a month and gained about ten pounds and then I quit quitting and I still haven't lost it. I've got about eight pounds to lose before I'm back to where I was before, but Luis doesn't come back until June, so I'm not too worried. I could probably lose more than that by then.

Everything is basically all snazzy and wonderful and so I'm finally at a point in life that makes sense and makes me happy. It's really about fucking time!!!

Today would've been mine and H's eighth anniversary, so that's a little crappy, but all in all, I'm not too disturbed by that fact. I think I somehow finally managed to get over him. Good for me!!!

1:01 p.m. - 2004-04-21
0 comments

Same Old Thing - 2011-08-28
The ex-virgin - 2009-07-05
Wilson's Syndrome - 2009-03-12
Diet Notes - 2009-03-10
Naughty Tree - 2009-02-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Left - Right

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

tempewytch
metanoia
rue-madame
metonym
ingridwrites