chalice26's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Highs and lows

I decided today to really get on the ball about money. I have to start focusing on important things--like paying bills. I act like it doesn't matter, but it all will someday, and I don't want to hate this me when I'm that me for what I've been doing--which is fucking everything off. Today I worked eight and a half hours and I get paid 21/hr. for all of it. That's awesome, and I also have 40 hours this week already, so I'm looking at a really, really nice paycheck in two weeks.

I need to think about getting a car and a license, too, at some point. It's actually bothering me that I don't drive. I want to experience that kind of freedom...

There are some good things I'm doing, and I want to mention them so this is not a total ass-ragging:

1)my diet--for two weeks I have been bordering on perfect and have lost seven pounds

2)my apt.--lately I have really been keeping up with everything instead of making excuses about how I'm never here so I can't take care of it

3)my Luis--he's coming back from Cali in a week and this will be my first time seeing him as a single girl...very exciting. Besides, he's my favorite guy ever and I actually get to be with him. That is neat!

4)John--he finally sent me an e-mail and apparently plans to keep in touch in spite of the fact that I'm not speaking to Mom at the moment

5)Kristin--right now she's my favorite out of all my friends and I appreciate her

Okay, that's enough good stuff. My life definately does not totally suck. I am, as usual, the liability here...why is that always the case??? Hmm...

12:29 a.m. - 2003-07-21
0 comments

Same Old Thing - 2011-08-28
The ex-virgin - 2009-07-05
Wilson's Syndrome - 2009-03-12
Diet Notes - 2009-03-10
Naughty Tree - 2009-02-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Left - Right

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

tempewytch
metanoia
rue-madame
metonym
ingridwrites