chalice26's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

SARS is coming to get me

I have this ridiculous fear that I'm going to end up with SARS. I have asthma, I smoke, and I just recently had pneumonia. All of these things add up to an extremely weak immune system, and every time I turn around I'm sick with something else. Last week it was a sore, swollen throat and hives, and now it's some kind of dry hacking cough and sinus issue combined with really bad asthma attacks at night. So. If SARS does try to come and get me, it shouldn't have too many problems. There are like 20 diagnosed cases up here already, and obviously that's only the beginning and since I work with the public, it shouldn't be too hard for SARS to find me. Scary.

Anyway, even though I have a cold or whatever, I'm going out in about an hour to have drinks and shoot some pool with Kelly. I obviously don't really feel like it, but I stayed in all weekend, so I've got a small case of cabin fever going on, too. Hmm. I really want to have Bailey's, but I'm deciding whether I want to try to stick to my diet or cheat. Tough call, really.

10:32 p.m. - 2003-04-13
0 comments

Same Old Thing - 2011-08-28
The ex-virgin - 2009-07-05
Wilson's Syndrome - 2009-03-12
Diet Notes - 2009-03-10
Naughty Tree - 2009-02-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Left - Right

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

tempewytch
metanoia
rue-madame
metonym
ingridwrites