chalice26's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dull, cool, sad, awkward, relieved, drunk

Last night I was out with Julie and we saw Woody. It was wierd that even though it's been a long time, I still found myself getting frustrated when I was talking to him. He's one of those people that never really listens. Nothing anyone says has any impact unless it's negative and then he jumps all over me. Kinda like John. Wierd.

Anyway, we were listening to a band and we had like four or five rum-and-diets in pounder glasses and then she left and I stayed and waited for Kristin and Kelly.

When I got up to use the restroom I saw Nina's boyfriend Chad--well ex, I guess. She broke up with him and they are both not in any position to move, so they're stuck there together. Blah. Anyway, I actually feel very sorry for him and I know he's a cool guy, so I'm torn. When I got back I noticed that Jeff and Morgan were there too. I wasn't too excited about that, but it was okay with Chad being there. So me, Chad and this other guy went upstairs to play pool and eventually Morgan and Jeff came up too and Chad made me sit with them. Ugh. It was okay, though. Morgan was in one of her "be really cool to Christi" moods. She bought Duck Farts for everyone, including me, and was just acting really nice in general. Later on when we were all leaving she gave me a hug and said something about burying the hatchet or whatever, so hey, maybe I won't have to worry about all that anymore.

When I was ordering my last drink, the bartender said, "Wow! If I drank all this I'd be on my ass!" And I said, "Yeah, it definately takes practice." I gots skills.

1:51 p.m. - 2003-04-09
0 comments

Same Old Thing - 2011-08-28
The ex-virgin - 2009-07-05
Wilson's Syndrome - 2009-03-12
Diet Notes - 2009-03-10
Naughty Tree - 2009-02-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Left - Right

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

tempewytch
metanoia
rue-madame
metonym
ingridwrites