chalice26's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A long, cold night.

Last night was really horrible! I ended up leaving this house party at like 5:00 on foot, and I had no idea where I was or how to get home, so I walked for a while and then sat down on the steps in front of an apt. complex, and maybe 45 min. later, someone comes out. She says, "Are you okay?" I say, "Yeah," and she says, "Are you waiting for the bus?" And I say, "I don't even know where it is." So she goes back in and a minute later comes out and says, "come on." So I follow her and she gives me fare for the bus and a dollar for coffee. I spent about fifteen minutes on the bus with her, and I found out that she's a recovering addict of many things, and right now she's doing the Methadone thing. Poor lady. Anyway, at the main terminal I wait about an hour for the next bus, and then at the next terminal I wait another hour for the bus that I took home. Ugh. I already had a sore throat, too. So. In a while I'm going to pick up an anti-biotic and my paycheck and then go have tortilla soup with Julie.

And you know the craziest thing is that the lady said, "You're lucky you ran into me. This is the worst neighborhood. Everybody's a crack head." And I said, "I'm not surprised. Lucky things always seem to happen to me." I don't think I really ever doubted that someone would help me, or that no one would hurt me, because that just seems to be how it always goes. That probably just sounds stupid, but I'm 27 and so far I've been pretty lucky in every situation. Thank God!

3:36 p.m. - 2003-03-28
0 comments

Same Old Thing - 2011-08-28
The ex-virgin - 2009-07-05
Wilson's Syndrome - 2009-03-12
Diet Notes - 2009-03-10
Naughty Tree - 2009-02-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Left - Right

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

tempewytch
metanoia
rue-madame
metonym
ingridwrites