chalice26's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Literature, Linguistics, and.....liquor

This morning I woke up feeling shitty. This has been happening to me a lot lately even though I pretty much quit drinking a month ago, so I don't really understand it. I'm starting to think I must be suffering from depression, because everything is going great and I still feel like shit. The first thing I did upon waking was to check the caller ID box. And wouldn't you know it, approximately eight minutes after I went to bed last night Paul called and for some unfathomable reason, even though it's right by my head, I never heard the phone ring. So I was very pissed at myself.

I got up and made myself a drink, which is totally unlike me, but hey, it was almost noon! And then I took a shower and got ready to go to Costco with Jessica where I was hoping to find cooked chicken breasts in large quantities that were not processed. The only thing I found was grilled strips and it was only after I got them home that I realized they were fucking PROCESSED. So that sucked. Although, the trip was not a total loss, because I found The Remnants for $7.99 and Confessions of an Ugly Step-sister for $9.49. Not too shabby. I actually still need to buy The Indwelling and The Mark, but I can get those at Wall Mart for like ten bucks. I'm also still reading Faith of the Fallen, so I'm doing pretty good on books at this point. I also still have books here that I haven't read from my Doubleday days. Hmm.

After I got back I made some food and Paul called. We talked until his battery died, which was about an hour, and I had three more drinks. I smoked all of my cigarettes and started Confessions.... and then talked to my mom about her ex for a while.

For my grand finale I watched the last episode of High School Reunion, which I find interesting since I graduated a year after them, and now I'm going to bed. That was my day off. Very inspiring!

10:12 p.m. - 2003-02-20
0 comments

Same Old Thing - 2011-08-28
The ex-virgin - 2009-07-05
Wilson's Syndrome - 2009-03-12
Diet Notes - 2009-03-10
Naughty Tree - 2009-02-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Left - Right

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

tempewytch
metanoia
rue-madame
metonym
ingridwrites