chalice26's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I am a loser, but that's OK

I had three days off this week. It's officially the slow season in retail. I'm pretty happy with all my free time at the moment, but pretty soon I'll be missing those fat pay checks.

I spent the first two days in bed at Paul's house, which was very lazy, but totally relaxing and therefore I do not feel guilty! I finally met his roommate and all he did was talk shit about Megan, which doesn't really bother me too much, because it shows me over and over that I really do not even have to work at being more of an asset to him than she was (which is, for some reason, important to me). He says I make him happy, and that is cool.

Yesterday I went to WallMart and bought two books in the "Left Behind" series that I haven't read, a lamp, an iron, knives, new bathroom rugs, a coat rack, and lots of underwear. It was really fun to spend money. I haven't done that in a while. I've been all about bills and rent and food lately. I haven't even been drinking much either.

Around five or so, Paul called and said he was getting off early and coming over, so we went out to the bar. We had a pretty long talk about my ex and stupid stuff like that, but it's really funny, because I think Paul really gets a kick out of being so much better for me than H.

Paul beat me at darts like three games in a row, and then when we got home at Trivial Pursuit, so that sucked, but I'm over it now.

After that we had lots of really fun drunk sex and then we went to sleep. Today I have to go back to work and that is not cool. But it's really nice to know that I will continue all of this fun and happy stuff for a long, long, time.

11:20 a.m. - 2003-01-10
0 comments

Same Old Thing - 2011-08-28
The ex-virgin - 2009-07-05
Wilson's Syndrome - 2009-03-12
Diet Notes - 2009-03-10
Naughty Tree - 2009-02-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Left - Right

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

tempewytch
metanoia
rue-madame
metonym
ingridwrites