chalice26's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Eager and Inspired

Tonight I went out with Julie and we came back here after two drinks and attempted to play Trivial Pursuit--the things that happened while we've been alive version. I did really good, but she was too hammered, and now she's passed out on my couch. Well.

At seven Paul will get off work, go let the dog out, and then come over. So hopefully I'll see him around ten. I don't know how I'm going to wait that long. It has been a long, strange having a boyfriend, having no one, kind of week. He's going away for three months soon, too. How I'm going to manage to deal with that, I'm not quite sure at this point. It's amazing that someone you spend your whole life not knowing could become so instantly important that a day apart seems disastrous. Hmm.

Maybe people really do have "soul mates." I mean, I've never felt so comfortable and easy around anyone. Usually I think that only people that really know me are capable of handling my personality, but I am even more free and open with him, after two weeks, than most of my friends of two years!

And he seems to feel somehow the same about me. We talk about the future like it's no big deal and no one needs to be afraid of wanting one together. I don't know. Maybe I'm crazy. My past proves that I have no instincts when it comes to guys. Maybe it will all turn out bad, but somehow I can't even make myself worry about it. I feel safe with him. And I know he's safe with me, so I have a hard time being scared. But I guess that's the opposite of the norm for me, too, so maybe that in itself should tell me something about this.

2:14 a.m. - 2003-01-04
0 comments

Same Old Thing - 2011-08-28
The ex-virgin - 2009-07-05
Wilson's Syndrome - 2009-03-12
Diet Notes - 2009-03-10
Naughty Tree - 2009-02-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Left - Right

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

tempewytch
metanoia
rue-madame
metonym
ingridwrites