chalice26's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I hate alcoholics

Today I decided to drop out of my life for a while. I will go to work and go home and that's all. I have lately been feeling that I no longer get any pleasure from all the socializing I do. So I'm not doing it anymore. I have just been glaring at everyone, everywhere, for days. I don't want to hate everything, but I know if I don't get away, that's what'll end up happening. Well, obviously, it's already started. So onto the next big me thing. Or small. I guess. Here comes another of my short lists:

I will not:

Go to bars

Get drunk

Hate people

Eat carbs

Act stupid

Cry

Be angry

Care about stupid shit

Wish

Try

Engage myself

Okay. So there. Obviously the part about not drinking is a concern, but I will get through it. I will conquer my pseudo-alcoholism. I will never actually be an alcoholic, for the simple fact that I do not like bloody mary's--especially for breakfast. Oh, and then there's the whiney-ass-baby-brat-pity-prize factor. I do not want to act like a total pain in the ass. At least not full time. I watched When a Man Loves a Woman, and the whole time she's pissed off because he's a good guy and he's trying to be nice. Oh, wah! And she's like, "You don't care what goes on in my meetings," and, "the only people I can relate to and who understand me are other alcoholics," Yeah whatever. She's just another whiney, bratty alcoholic, and since everyone (almost) in my family is like that, I really mostly just wanted to punch that stupid bitch in the face and say, "Wake the fuck up! You are not a baby, and you have no right to have this kind of impact on people who love you." Which reminded me of my cousin, who blew her own brains out so her boyfriend would feel really guilty for saying, "I don't want to fight. I'm going to bed." Nice, huh? Her note said, "Sorry about your jacket. You can sell mine if you need to." Meaning, "Sorry I left big chunks of my face and brain all over your jacket, but hey you'll get over it, right?" I hate alcoholics!

1:04 p.m. - 2002-11-12
0 comments

Same Old Thing - 2011-08-28
The ex-virgin - 2009-07-05
Wilson's Syndrome - 2009-03-12
Diet Notes - 2009-03-10
Naughty Tree - 2009-02-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Left - Right

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

tempewytch
metanoia
rue-madame
metonym
ingridwrites