chalice26's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Drama and bowling

On Wednesday I got a call from Kelly asking if she could give my number to Miguel. She said he had been calling her and her friend all week and talking about me. I wasn't too sure that I wanted him to call me and besides I'd already decided to see him on Thursday at the bar. So she said she would talk to him and then call me back, and he called me like one second later. He really seemed nice, and besides, I can't think of another time when someone I had random sex with didn't blow me off after.

Last night was Thursday, so I went out with Kelly, her friend, Kristin, and Julie. I was there for about ten minutes before he got there and he was being really touchy/feely and kinda sweet, so everyone was teasing me about how much he liked me. Besides the fact that he's about 5'6".

He and his friend Dave were having an after hours at Dave's and wanted me to come, but there was this really awful fat girl getting into the front seat of Miguel's Jeep, and I told him, "I'm sorry, but there is no way I'm going to sit in your car behind her." So I rode with Dave, who has heated seats in his car.

When we got to Dave's everyone left. I have no idea why, but that girl and me were the only ones there. And her sister was one of the people who left. So now I'm feeling a little awkward, so I go out onto the back porch to drink my Snow Cap and have a cigarette, and Dave comes out there. Pretty soon he starts moving in to kiss me, and I was like, "Don't even try it. I'm sorry, but no way. I may be fucked up, but not that fucked up." So he says he doesn't get it, and I said, "He already asked me out to dinner and I said I would go, so I don't think it would be very nice of me to be out here macking on his buddy." And he said, "Well, he asks lots of girls out to dinner, and I know he hasn't said anything about being exclusive." I said, "Even so, it's not cool and I can't do it." I wasn't really trying to imply that I thought we were exclusive. I just don't want to hurt anybody, and even if he doesn't like me as much as he acts like he does, I think that would still be evil.

Eventually, Dave went outside with that girl to wait for someone to pick her up, and then Miguel was all about fucking me, which of course doesn't surprise me, but it wasn't as good this time and he was acting really strange. I think it was a guilty conscience. Who knows, but he was dancing with that girl (among others) all night. So maybe he gave her more of an impression than he thinks. Although, when I mentioned that possibility, he got all bent out of shape and kept asking me why I was being so mean. Wierd.

So I'm supposed to go out with him on Thursday, but I'm starting to feel like his life is all about drama, and maybe I don't want to be involved in that. Also, he really does seem shady to me. I think all that nice guy stuff might be an act. I'm sure it works, too, since no other guy ever tries it. Just kidding.

In other news, I'm going bowling next Friday with Lance from grocery. He's really cool, and he doesn't have an act. But I also think he doesn't have a lot of friends, partly because he's too busy, and partly because he doesn't feel like he has the right personality or something. He's really funny and goofy when he feels comfortable, but when he doesn't he gets quiet. I'm hoping that after all this time that he's comfortable with me. I think it'll be fun.

Oh, and I'm going to a Halloween party tomorrow, and I don't have a costume. Maybe I'll just be a witch, since I have all the clothes and look the part anyway. That seems so boring, though. Last year I was a rockstar--of the Janis and Jimi variety. It was fun. Some people at my store were coming up to me and saying that they were at Woodstock and that I was totally authentic. Yay!

Well, we'll see.

I need to go take a Vicodin.

2:53 p.m. - 2002-10-25
0 comments

Same Old Thing - 2011-08-28
The ex-virgin - 2009-07-05
Wilson's Syndrome - 2009-03-12
Diet Notes - 2009-03-10
Naughty Tree - 2009-02-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Left - Right

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

tempewytch
metanoia
rue-madame
metonym
ingridwrites