chalice26's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

On drugs and ready for some action

I finally feel better today. I can talk without sounding like I'm in a bubble, and my tonsils are now less than 50% the size they were yesterday. Very nice. Tonight I'm returning to the land of beer and cigarettes. I'm excited, except that I won't be drinking, because I'm still on drugs, and that could get messy.

I had a very good visit with the Doctor, in which she gave me more drugs, signed all my paperwork, and generally acted like she gave a shit, which is quite rare in this day and age, if you ask me.

Then I had a very good visit with my boss, in which she filed all my paperwork and helped me request my 36 hours of sick pay.

Hopefully I don't see Timmy or Miguel tonight, because although it is very entertaining and interesting to be attractive to the opposite sex, I don't really feel like being and object of desire quite yet. Tomorrow, though, I'm supposed to see Miguel, and maybe make something out of another one-night-stand. Yeah, we'll see. I don't even know what I want in regards to that. I mean he's a DJ who likes rap for fuck's sake.

Tonight I am going to have a good time probably playing darts by myself, so I don't have to listen to any inane conversations, because it is a very well-known fact that it is no fun to be around drunk people when one is not drunk. However, it might be okay if one is on drugs. We'll see about that.

8:55 p.m. - 2002-10-22
0 comments

Same Old Thing - 2011-08-28
The ex-virgin - 2009-07-05
Wilson's Syndrome - 2009-03-12
Diet Notes - 2009-03-10
Naughty Tree - 2009-02-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Left - Right

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

tempewytch
metanoia
rue-madame
metonym
ingridwrites