chalice26's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

la dolce vita und freunden

Last night I almost died. At least I think I did. I was trying to sleep (it was actually four this morning, but who even cares anymore) and I kept having these dreams in which I would die, where I knew if I didn't open my eyes RIGHT NOW I would be dead for real. The scariest one of all was the one where I was having sex with someone who had key chains all over his face--gold ones--and I think it was my Mexican, so I thought, "This would be better if it was H," (who's dick is bigger) so all of a sudden it became H, and right when I had an orgasm, I died. But there were many, many others. I think that my throat was so swollen that it was nearly closed up, and I would begin to snore, and then my tongue was blocking my airway. I mean, I think it was real--like sleep apnea. Anyway, it was horrifying, and I hope that never happens to me again. Usually when I get Strep, it seems to go from one side to the other, so both sides of my throat are never swollen at the same time, but this time isn't like that.

I'm quickly running out of Vicodin, and they are only 500's anyway, so my friend Sheri is going to bring me some after work, and hers are 750's, so I love her and she's awesome, and I think I might, somehow, actually survive this.

Tomorrow I have another Dr. Appt., and one of two of my best friends will be taking me there, and my manager was actually trying to be cool for once and help me figure out what paperwork I need to get paid--it's very complicated, since one goes to the Union, one to the Dr., and one to Corporate. Blah. It should be easier than this to get sick pay. I'm sick. I don't fucking feel like doing any of this. Maybe I'll stay out until Thursday. I think I'm off on Fri., so that would work out pretty good.

Okay, so I'm sick. I want to focus on something positive to make myself feel better (at the very least about reading this entry in the future).

How about a short list of my good friends and why I like them:

Kristin--took me in off the streets a while back even though she totally didn't want to. Very compatible skillwise with me at darts and pool (actually she's a little better, but we are both not too great). Likes to have fun, and isn't too girly, so we don't do a lot of "talking about our feelings," which I like. A really good girl--never petty or jealous or spiteful or superficial. Really the best girl ever.

Jason--a very good guy. Generous and gregarious. Outgoing and playful. Have never been out with him and had less than loads of fun. A real person, sweet, and always says, "I love you." Which is great.

Kelly--a very original person. Positive, funny, outgoing. Easy to talk to and be with. Likes to live and have fun.

Amy--very crazy and offbeat. A total slacker, who just wants to party. Never a dull moment with her, but someone you can sit down and talk with if you need her.

Mom--truly funny person. Says Fuck a lot when she's drunk (which is really funny to me, since she's my mom) supportive and generous. Very honest and forthright. And real. Love that about the people I love.

Julie--really easygoing and cheerful. Full of offbeat, off-the-wall stories about anything from her bowels to her boyfriend. Totally full of shit, but really hilarious at the same time. Writes insanely goofy poetry, and can fit the words "small dick" into any song with ease. Nutty.

Okay I said a short list, so I will stop now. I do feel better. Maybe it's because the Vicodin finally kicked in (my nose is very itchy).

When I get well I promise to:

start running

learn to play the bass

take a class

eat healthy

That way, by the time New Year's comes around I won't need any resolutions. I sure hope the last two Vicodins will last me until 6:30. I guess they'll have to. Won't they?

11:58 a.m. - 2002-10-21
0 comments

Same Old Thing - 2011-08-28
The ex-virgin - 2009-07-05
Wilson's Syndrome - 2009-03-12
Diet Notes - 2009-03-10
Naughty Tree - 2009-02-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Left - Right

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

tempewytch
metanoia
rue-madame
metonym
ingridwrites