chalice26's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I deserve this!

Last night I dyed my hair, because it was this really awful reddish brown (awful), since I was in the desert for part of the summer. (I'm on drugs right now so this may not make sense. I woke up with strep throat--ouch) But anyway, it looks great, and now I feel like me again. I like it when my hair matches my clothes. And my skin just glows, and my eyes look greener. It's all very wonderful.

Okay, so I dyed my hair and then went out with my friend Kelly--the one I was not "tweaking" with when my brother was here. She's nearly half my size, with blonde hair, and a pixie face--really huge eyes, a tiny mouth and a pointy chin. She's really cute, and we definately make a striking pair.

I couldn't see very well last night, because I wasn't wearing my contacts, but I shot pool okay, considering I hardly ever do that anymore, and I was drunk--like always. But a girl walked up to me and I totally recognized her by her walk, and so I ran over and gave her a hug. It was my friend Carin, who I hung out with all the time about a year ago. I was with her when she met the guy she lives with now, and the reason I never see her anymore is because where she moved is pretty far away, so running into her was really amazing. Her boyfriend's band just happened to be playing there last night. Lucky me. That's exactly how I ran into Nina (except that it wasn't her boyfriend in the band. It was the owner of the tattoo shop she works at).

Oh, as if that wasn't cool enough, I saw my friend Tim. He's from the same time period in my life as Carin and almost as equally out of touch. But he is the most beautiful guy ever. He's so sweet and so cute, and he's always smiling, and always happy to see me, which is great. But nothing has ever happened between us for one reason or another--oh, I know. It's because he never hit on me. He's just always really nice (did I mention he is totally hot???). So needless to say I was a little surprised when he said, "Let me give you my number." Oh, yay!!! Oh yum! I don't know what it is about the young one's I love so much. I think he's like 24, but he looks about 18.

But hey. At least I can finally stop saying I'm retired (except when it's a really creepy guy), and actually start acknowledging that there's a future out there for me whether I like it or not. Holding on to the past only makes me miserable, and right now I'm really happy--or I might be if I didn't have strep throat!

1:32 p.m. - 2002-10-19
0 comments

Same Old Thing - 2011-08-28
The ex-virgin - 2009-07-05
Wilson's Syndrome - 2009-03-12
Diet Notes - 2009-03-10
Naughty Tree - 2009-02-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Left - Right

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

tempewytch
metanoia
rue-madame
metonym
ingridwrites