chalice26's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fun, lovely night...

Last night I went out with Kristin after work, and she thoughtfully overlooked the fact that I'm supposed to be being sober. I got really drunk and lost five games of cricket in a row--one in which I threw twelve bulls!

Many many cute guys were hugging me, which I thought was fun, and even one I didn't know who had passed me on his bike when I was walking to work. I hadn't recognized him, because at the time I was trying to scrounge up Starbucks money from the bottom of my purse.

The bartender, who just got married, but I think has a big crush on me, only charged me for two drinks (like always) even though I think I had five, which was really great!

And after we closed the bar we went out to eat, so I totally blew my diet by having chicken fried steak and hashbrowns with gravy, and it was completely worth it, but that's two nights in a row, so I definitely need to stop.

I should have definitely started this entry by saying: why tonight totally did not suck! But I actually started by mentioning the losing at darts, so it would've seemed strange I think. But there weren't any of the usual crap factors like awful creepy guys. Actually (and this really proves that deep down I'm still a child--a bad one at that), there was this guy at the table next to us who was awful and creepy, but these two perfect girls just happened to sit there (it was a long table), so all night he was hitting on them, and (yes I'm mentioning it again) all the cute guys were hugging me even though I had just gotten off work and was totally not perfect. Yay!

And the best part is that I came home and tried to call my ex-boyfriend (oops), and the call wouldn't go through. So I finished up the day without doing anything stupid (in spite of myself maybe, but true nonetheless). Fun, lovely night.

10:26 a.m. - 2002-09-28
0 comments

Same Old Thing - 2011-08-28
The ex-virgin - 2009-07-05
Wilson's Syndrome - 2009-03-12
Diet Notes - 2009-03-10
Naughty Tree - 2009-02-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Left - Right

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

tempewytch
metanoia
rue-madame
metonym
ingridwrites