chalice26's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Shhh...

It's kind of amazing to me how boring most of Diaryland is these days. I swear 90% of people (including me lately) have nothing to talk about but boring old health problems. I know that everyone knows it's boring, so why are we all doing it? Nobody fucking cares about your leaking bowels or your random aches and pains. Why on earth would you even think they might? Ugh...
I promise that I will speak no more on the subject of illness and pain. It is boring. I know that...
What I might talk about will be my plans to make my life more interesting. Unfortunately I have not as yet formulated said plans...but when I do, I'll be sure to talk about them.
Today I watched half of some movie about Keira K. and Sienna that I swear I thought was going to be about them being homosexual, but it wasn't. It turns out that they were both in love with Dylan. Whatever. I'm tired of K's movies. Atonement (aka "Walking around") was a movie about watching her walk around...not just her, but nomatter who's walking around, I don't really want to watch. Lately all of her movies involve contrived plots with a whole bunch of close-ups of her face (which they somehow manage to make look symmetrical--even though it isn't). That is not going to work for me as the basis of a movie. The best work she ever did was in Bend it like Beckham, where she thankfully was not the star! I think that made all the difference. I don't know how being skinny seems to be all it takes to be a leading actress these days. It's not even that easy for men! Ugh...
I have to be getting ready for my lame ass job right now. I will not (I repeat NOT) have a bunch of boring conversations with losers today. I will be quiet. I prefer it. This job is ruining my personality. When you're obligated to come up with conversation topics, it clouds your judgement in the real world, where it is better to not say anything, than to make such an effort!!! Shhh...
Shhh...

4:06 p.m. - 2008-11-19
0 comments

Same Old Thing - 2011-08-28
The ex-virgin - 2009-07-05
Wilson's Syndrome - 2009-03-12
Diet Notes - 2009-03-10
Naughty Tree - 2009-02-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Left - Right

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

tempewytch
metanoia
rue-madame
metonym
ingridwrites