chalice26's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

We survived the first round

This is how it was:

We got to the stairs and her FRC called. Apparently Luis had been there, but we were late, so he went to make sure we weren't at home (he couldn't call, because he let her eat his phone--again). We walked in with our FRC and sat down and 5 people introduced themselves: speech, OT, PT, etc...Then they started asking questions and she went off to line up dolls. A little while later Luis came back and her teacher came too, so we evened up the sides a bit.
After about an hour, we all went to watch her climb stairs and ride a trike and throw a ball and play with things. They said that they were approving her for autism, told me a little about the class and teacher that I will be meeting,and then we came home.
She and I fell asleep on the couch and Luis called and said he was coming home. He brought me a coffee and I finished getting ready for work and then I went to work. It wasn't horrible. I was thankful.
Today I'm super-tired and all I want to do is read, but I know there are important things I should be doing...

12:02 p.m. - 2008-09-06
0 comments

Same Old Thing - 2011-08-28
The ex-virgin - 2009-07-05
Wilson's Syndrome - 2009-03-12
Diet Notes - 2009-03-10
Naughty Tree - 2009-02-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Left - Right

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

tempewytch
metanoia
rue-madame
metonym
ingridwrites