chalice26's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Chuckling out loud

Today has been very busy. I got up and cleaned up dog poop and pee. Then I cleaned the kitchen and started her laundry. When she woke up I got her ready and took my shower. After class, I made her lunch, started my laundry, finished a scrapbook for my mom and wrote in her book. I can't even think of what else I have to do before work, but whatever it is, I'm not excited!! I want to start doing yoga today. I should too, because right now is that dangerous time of day when I always want a nap. Naps are bad for me...eventually I just want to do nothing but sleep. If I don't give in, then I completely stop thinking about sleeping during the day. It's better that way.
I'm getting cracking on the weight-loss thing. Mike's coming up in April and we're planning an end of June trip home, so I gotta lose mega lbs. or I won't have any fun. John has a pool now and I want to want to swim in it!!! There's only one way that's going to happen and it probably has a lot to do with inverting my nap-to-workout ratio.
I've been reading a lot this year and I'm liking Jim Butcher a whole lot. He's fun, funny, and entertaining. Plus I like wizards and magic in general. I can't believe there's going to be a WFR show. That's so wierd. I just want Terry Goodkind to write something else and see what that would be like.
I guess I'm officially rambling and stalling. I'm afraid I don't think I will be working out today, but maybe I'll clean my bathrooms--that's practically the same thing!

3:29 p.m. - 2008-02-21
0 comments

Same Old Thing - 2011-08-28
The ex-virgin - 2009-07-05
Wilson's Syndrome - 2009-03-12
Diet Notes - 2009-03-10
Naughty Tree - 2009-02-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Left - Right

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

tempewytch
metanoia
rue-madame
metonym
ingridwrites