chalice26's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It changes everything

We got our diagnosis yesterday. Autism. How? Well, it's a relief, because she needs the diagnosis for so many reasons, but obviously nobody wants this for their child. I spent five months working on this, and now I will spend the rest of my life committing everything to helping her live a normal life. In comparison, what I have done so far doesn't seem like much, does it? It's easy to do something for a minute, but this is our whole life now. It sucks so bad. I wanted so much to give my child everything and nomatter what I do, I can't. I can only give her pretend. Here, practice this way to act like a normal kid. Ugh....

10:31 a.m. - 2008-03-04
0 comments

Same Old Thing - 2011-08-28
The ex-virgin - 2009-07-05
Wilson's Syndrome - 2009-03-12
Diet Notes - 2009-03-10
Naughty Tree - 2009-02-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Left - Right

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

tempewytch
metanoia
rue-madame
metonym
ingridwrites