chalice26's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Semi-sub-standard

The wierdest thing happened to me the other day. John was asking me to pick names to search for on MySpace.com. One of the names I picked was Delta--a girl I went to high school with. She wasn't on there, but two days later she called my house. Up to that point I don't think I'd even thought about her in at least 5 years, and I hadn't seen her since I was 18. She moved to Oklahoma for our senior year and has been there ever since. It was a very strange coincidence. I wish we'd been picking my Lotto numbers instead!
Since then, everyone keeps bringing up this boyfriend I had when I was 10 named Bodie. I'm seriously half-expecting him to call me. It's scary.
Lately I've mostly just been hanging out with my baby and trying to organize my house. Everytime I see pictures of it, it's so clean and pretty, and lately it just looks all jacked up. So I'm trying to match the reality to my fantasy or at least crawl back up to my old standards.
I'm still not losing any more weight. I just keep fucking up. It's very scary because of my houseboat vacation this summer. I am terrified of what I will look like in a bathing suit and this is the first year I have to wear the old lady version, so I'm not excited.
I ordered my daughter a bathing suit with floaties built in, so that will motivate me to just go ahead and put on a t-shirt and shorts and take her swimming. Even if I was cute, I wouldn't be wearing a bikini in an indoor pool!
I really need to be working out, but the only thing I've managed to get the hang of doing is crunches in the middle of the night when everyone else is asleep. And I haven't even done that in like a week! Blah. I am so sub-standard sometimes.

5:32 p.m. - 2006-01-30
0 comments

Same Old Thing - 2011-08-28
The ex-virgin - 2009-07-05
Wilson's Syndrome - 2009-03-12
Diet Notes - 2009-03-10
Naughty Tree - 2009-02-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Left - Right

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

tempewytch
metanoia
rue-madame
metonym
ingridwrites