chalice26's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I need a grip

I haven't heard from Luis in a week now. Nothing. All I keep hearing--even though I never watch the news or read the headlines--is that people are dying. I'm a mess. I've lost 11 lbs. in five days--which isn't necessarily a bad thing, since I had gained them at some point and needed to lose them anyway! Especially since I'm supposed to be getting married in a month! I think I have everything all worked out with all the bills and the money situation--unless we go on strike, that is. So hey, for now no news will be good news--at least until I hear some bad news!

Time for a list, I'd say:

I have friends

I have a great apartment

I have family

I have a decent job

I am relatively thin :)

I am relatively healthy

Summer's almost here

Ok.

You know how you know when things are not ok? It's when you start counting your blessings. I've always noticed that. Hmm...

Everything's going to be fine. Isn't that what everyone's supposed to say??

1:29 p.m. - 2004-05-04
0 comments

Same Old Thing - 2011-08-28
The ex-virgin - 2009-07-05
Wilson's Syndrome - 2009-03-12
Diet Notes - 2009-03-10
Naughty Tree - 2009-02-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Left - Right

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

tempewytch
metanoia
rue-madame
metonym
ingridwrites