chalice26's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I am lucky.

Everything's amazing. I can't believe it. I mean, we struggled so much and went through so much just to be together that when we finally had the chance, we were somewhat afraid that we had built it all up too much. But we didn't. I've never been this happy. I'm with someone, not because I'm afraid or because I feel obligated and not because I think that I couldn't do better or that they couldn't. Just because I love being with him. Whenever we're together it feels like we're the only two people on Earth. Like all the other people are furniture--which is new. Normally once you get with someone they start treating ME like furniture. God! I am so lucky. I mean, people are always telling me that, and it's sooo true! The best thing is that nothing's become less--not the talking, the sex, the emotion, the connection--nothing. I can honestly say that I am done. I have seen what I want, and I plan to keep it. I never even knew it was possible to have everything you want all in one package. It's almost like he was created just for me! I'm obnoxious, I know, but it really does feel that way. He's just about the greatest person ever. All of my friends love him and not because he's a "nice guy," but because he's a great person. He's fun, and funny, and he never takes his eyes off me, and he plays goofy tricks on me, and calls me all the time, and tells me amazing things--like that he has everything he's ever wanted. Can you believe that??? He completely likes me. I mean, all the things about me. Even the retarded ones. He gets me. He has this way of understanding me, and it's amazing on it's own, but the fact that I can see that he achieves it by thinking about me, is totally new to me. I mean, he has me and still wants to know me. Mostly guys are just there, usually. But we're always learning things about each other. I can't see any reason why we won't make it. It's brilliant. I am lucky.

2:22 p.m. - 2003-08-05
0 comments

Same Old Thing - 2011-08-28
The ex-virgin - 2009-07-05
Wilson's Syndrome - 2009-03-12
Diet Notes - 2009-03-10
Naughty Tree - 2009-02-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Left - Right

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

tempewytch
metanoia
rue-madame
metonym
ingridwrites