chalice26's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In Love and War

All of a sudden Paul is totally crazy about us living together and being married pretty much right away. Seeing as how most of that was brought up originally by me, I shouldn't be too surprised, but I am. I always call him my "phone pal" or "phone boyfriend" and yesterday he said, "I think you should probably get used to the idea of us basically being "phone pals" for at least the next three years." Oh, yay! I guess he feels that a commitment like marriage would make it easier for us to hang on to what is basically a brand new relationship. Today marked the sixth Tuesday since he left and tomorrow is the three month anniversary of the day we met. It's amazing to me that I spent seven years with someone and never achieved what I have now with Paul after such a short time. The good things about marrying him (aside from the obvious things like companionship and eternal happiness) are:

We get $800 free dollars

I move into a nice apartment

He gives me his car

We both feel more secure

The bad things are:

Long distance relationships are virtually impossible to maintain

Time and new experiences change people's wants and needs

Three years of being apart may not "make the heart grow fonder"

This is really frustrating and it totally sucks

Not one minute is easy

Okay, so it seems like the bad out weighs the good, but since it's something we both want, I think it might just have a fighting chance of working. And they say that love conquers all! But did they mean war? The best part of this whole issue is knowing that generations and generations of couples have lived through and survived what I'm going through. Even someone I work with. That makes it a little easier to get up every day and keep believing in it. He should be calling any minute, so I should be signing off now!

12:10 a.m. - 2003-03-19
0 comments

Same Old Thing - 2011-08-28
The ex-virgin - 2009-07-05
Wilson's Syndrome - 2009-03-12
Diet Notes - 2009-03-10
Naughty Tree - 2009-02-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Left - Right

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

tempewytch
metanoia
rue-madame
metonym
ingridwrites