chalice26's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Of wine and cigarettes

For once I am thankful for a night at home alone. Last night, while sitting in my living room, drinking chardonnay, and imagining myself as the plantiff on People's Court suing my bank for 57 dollars, I somehow got my cigarette stuck to my lips and therefore, when I went to remove it, my fingers slid down and caught on the cherry. That isn't the worst of it, because while that is obviously a sign of clumsiness, I have done it before, forgiven myself, and smoked with my right hand until the blisters healed. This time, as I was somewhat considerably intoxicated, I dropped the cigarette instantly in hopes of avoiding third degree burns on the insides of my first two fingers and it landed

on my neck!

And stuck...

Lovely. So I ran to the bathroom and peeled off the charred, blackened, ruined skin and while I was putting on ointment I realized that I had no idea what had become of that evil cigarette. I suspected I had left it on the floor where I threw it after it attacked me, but thankfully it was burning away in the ashtray, where evil, hateful cigarettes belong.

On the bright side, this little incident wasn't witnessed, and I have decided when I go back to work tomorrow, and my co-workers ask I will be calling it a pimple.

2:43 p.m. - 2002-09-13
0 comments

Same Old Thing - 2011-08-28
The ex-virgin - 2009-07-05
Wilson's Syndrome - 2009-03-12
Diet Notes - 2009-03-10
Naughty Tree - 2009-02-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Left - Right

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

tempewytch
metanoia
rue-madame
metonym
ingridwrites