chalice26's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Strange, but true.

Last night I bought cookie sheets, a rolling pin, decorations, frosting, and cookie dough so I can make Army cookies. I'm going to make them on Monday night and Luis will take them to work on Tues. I'm making the Army star, which just has a black line and yellow around the edge, and I'm also going to do some ACU-looking stars.
When I got home from work I made her lunch (spaghetti with Italian sausage and fries), his lunch (grilled turkey with mozzarella and chips), and my dinner (salad with turkey and salsa). I'm glad it's Friday. I don't make anybody's lunches on the weekend. Yay! Plus Luis is off for about 3 days, so I'm excited.
My girlfriend said I should order a Safeway cooked turkey breast for Thanksgiving. She said it's cheap and delicious. I will think about it. I still like the Cornish game hens idea. What I've decided not to do is preorder prime rib (although I would love to).
I'm going to try to have a party on like the Sun. after Thanksgiving so I can sell more candles and fulfill my Army wife obligations for the year. I have to go to work today to get paid, pick up prescriptions, turn in my gift certificates for the candles that I'm ordering as gifts (Hocus Pocus is awesome!!!), and cancel my movie renting plan. Since we're getting cable, I don't need it and we can balance the cost that way.
I'm still very tired, but I'm back on my diet and everything's falling into place, so I'm not going to complain. I'm happy.

8:26 a.m. - 2008-11-21
0 comments

Same Old Thing - 2011-08-28
The ex-virgin - 2009-07-05
Wilson's Syndrome - 2009-03-12
Diet Notes - 2009-03-10
Naughty Tree - 2009-02-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Left - Right

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

tempewytch
metanoia
rue-madame
metonym
ingridwrites