chalice26's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I've been a good, good girl

She was a little crazy at playgroup today, but she's still got some pretty awesome new skills that show up even when she's trying not to be good. Since Luis was off he came with us and he was amazed to see her riding the little bicycle and driving the car. He's also never seen her really enjoying the slide before, so I think he had a pretty good time.
After that we went out for lunch and I got fajitas and just ate the meat. I gave her the beans and rice, so we were all happy. When we got home Luis went out to start getting the yard in shape and I cleaned the living room and the kitchen. I also made the bed and cleaned out my purse.
As soon as he comes back in we're going to do pilates and then I have to get ready for work, but this will definitely go down in history as one of the most enjoyable busy days I've had in a while. It's amazing how awesome the mundane can be if we're working as a team...it's been a long time. I just quit waiting and started doing. So if he wants to sit around and 'rest' all the time or sleep his life away, that's up to him. But today he seemed like he wants to get all up in it with me and so I'm really grateful.
Well...he's here now, so it's time to work out. Woo hoo!!!

3:52 p.m. - 2008-03-24
0 comments

Same Old Thing - 2011-08-28
The ex-virgin - 2009-07-05
Wilson's Syndrome - 2009-03-12
Diet Notes - 2009-03-10
Naughty Tree - 2009-02-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Left - Right

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

tempewytch
metanoia
rue-madame
metonym
ingridwrites