chalice26's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Silencing the warning bells

We called in sick for playgroup this morning, so I'm using that time to be productive (except for right now, obviously).
The scale started moving the other direction today, so I'm officially being taken off of suicide watch--for now, anyway.
I gave my puppy a bath today and he did pretty good, considering how long it'd been.
I'm going to clean the bathrooms and the kitchen and then see if I can make time for some sewing. I have quite a few things that need to be mended. All the clothes I bought in the winter pretty much fell apart. So it's a good thing I didn't buy too many.
I got all caught up on laundry yesterday, but that's about all I did really.
I'm really excited about getting paid today. I guess it's because I actually had a few dollars left over this time and also, for a while now every other paycheck has been next to nothing and I think I'm all caught up now with the union and my medical, so there might actually be more than a few bucks in this check. Mostly, though, I just need to give it all to my credit card. I've got the balance up to $5000 now and that amounts to a quarter of my yearly earnings these days--not good. I'm going to be able to put $1700 into it when I get my tax return, but the rest is up to me to squirrel away.
2008 will be the year I learn to do without (again). I haven't really budgeted or saved much in a while, so I need the practice. I waste a lot of what little money I get on things I don't even really want or use.
I need to stop buying paperbacks. I always give them away and they're like $8 a piece now. I can't get a library card since I realized that people might read library books when they're sick or on the toilet and I'm too grossed out now. I wish I'd never thought of that!
I should mention that I still haven't started my period and that's not a good thing. If I have another kid right now, I'll be headed right back to suicide watch (because I'll be like 300 lbs!). No thanks, please.

11:49 a.m. - 2008-03-21
0 comments

Same Old Thing - 2011-08-28
The ex-virgin - 2009-07-05
Wilson's Syndrome - 2009-03-12
Diet Notes - 2009-03-10
Naughty Tree - 2009-02-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Left - Right

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

tempewytch
metanoia
rue-madame
metonym
ingridwrites