chalice26's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Me, My Partner, and the Power of Positive Thinking

I accomplished an unbelievable amount in the hours since my last entry. I did two loads of dishes and laundry. I cleaned off the mountain of paperwork in the dining room to reveal a hidden dining room table that nobody remembered was there, because we hadn't seen it in months! Luis likes to let things pile up (for months) and then deal with it all in one day. Unfortunately, he's been so busy at work lately that he never has any time to deal with the things he's let pile up. I don't recommend living like this. It's unnatural and ineffective.


I found something interesting in my mail (medical bills). It says 'You, your partner, and the power of positive thinking.

1. List one trait about your partner you find endearing:

Hmm...ok, when he's asleep he always says, "I love you" when he rolls over. It's very sweet.

2. Describe the first time you met:

Well, we were downtown celebrating Kelly's birthday and he and Ricky were there for military night. I was standing around by myself watching purses, while everyone else was getting stupid drunk and dancing, because I was bored. He came up to me and was just hanging out and he told me a bunch of funny Mexican (Mexican't) jokes.

3. Write down one thing about your partner that you find physically attractive:

That one is too hard. He has beautiful skin, eyes, lips and a great ass....hmm, I just can't choose.

4. Think of one thing your partner does that makes you proud:

He keeps our personal business private and never talks crap about me (I should be more like him in this regard).

5. Describe one belief or value you both share:

We both don't believe in divorce or living down the street from our kids.

6. Think of a time when your partner was very supportive of you:

He was pretty good when I was pregnant.

7. Remember one fun thing you've done together:

We went to Whistler for fun one time.

8. Think of one difficult time you've successfully weathered together:

Everything has been difficult--his deployments, getting pregnant so soon, this autism, we've never had any breaks.

9. Write down a common goal and make an action plan on how you'll get it accomplished:

We want to save money and spend less in general. I'm working out a budget for myself and I have money in accounts I can't touch.

10. Think of one secret about yourself that only your partner knows.

It would be harder to explain than I have time for and then it wouldn't be a secret, but it means something.

Okay, that was fun. Now I'll have to get Luis to do it and see how we come out!

3:48 p.m. - 2008-03-21
0 comments

Same Old Thing - 2011-08-28
The ex-virgin - 2009-07-05
Wilson's Syndrome - 2009-03-12
Diet Notes - 2009-03-10
Naughty Tree - 2009-02-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Left - Right

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

tempewytch
metanoia
rue-madame
metonym
ingridwrites