chalice26's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Randomness

Now we're all getting sick. It kind of worked out, because Luis is working a 24 hour shift and I was going to have to call in anyway. So I cancelled her teacher and we're just going to relax, take meds, steam up the bathroom occasionally, and use a lot of Vaporub. Fun times!
I'm reading a biography of a French King's (Henri) mistress (Diane), and I like it a lot, but I swear sometimes it just seems like the history of France, which I guess is good too. It was written by a princess. It's called The Serpent and the Moon. Luis and I were joking that it should be called "A king and a girl", because we've been really annoyed by movie titles lately, especially "The Other Boleyn Girl." How lame is that?! I really think somebody could have come up with something slightly more creative. I hated the title "We own the night" too, but that's at least interesting since it's a slogan. And they shouldn't give away the ending in a movie title either, like they did in the Jesse James movie. That movie was boring and stupid and I didn't even finish it, but since I already know what happens, who cares?
I'm going to go drink some coffee and read a little French history.

9:17 a.m. - 2008-03-06
0 comments

Same Old Thing - 2011-08-28
The ex-virgin - 2009-07-05
Wilson's Syndrome - 2009-03-12
Diet Notes - 2009-03-10
Naughty Tree - 2009-02-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Left - Right

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

tempewytch
metanoia
rue-madame
metonym
ingridwrites