chalice26's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Finishing projects

Mom was here for a week and we hosted Thanksgiving. I had to drag the table in from outside, but I got table cloths and placemats and it all looked really nice--like a little restaurant. I got pretty drunk, but I think it went ok.
Our house is really coming along. We finally finished the spare room and it looks great. I'm glad it's finally done.
We put up the Christmas tree and Luis is supposed to do the outside lights today, so that'll be good. Nobody else in our neighborhood really decorates. Maybe they're all Jews or Muslims or whatever. I wouldn't know.
Today I'm doing laundry and yard work. I just finished trimming some ivy off of the fence, and it looks a lot better. I started itching, so Luis will have to rake it up.
John's coming up on the 5th and we're going to see Mower. I saw them once, but they played a very short set and it was disappointing. This should be better, I hope. I was on the list, so I didn't pay and beggers can't be choosers, I guess.
I'm really blah today for some reason, but I'm staying productive and that's all that counts.

1:57 p.m. - 2007-11-25
0 comments

Same Old Thing - 2011-08-28
The ex-virgin - 2009-07-05
Wilson's Syndrome - 2009-03-12
Diet Notes - 2009-03-10
Naughty Tree - 2009-02-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Left - Right

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

tempewytch
metanoia
rue-madame
metonym
ingridwrites