chalice26's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Enough is enough, is it not?

Well, Mom is fine, but John's in jail. Lovely. Apparently it's on a domestic abuse charge. I guess he and his girl were fighting in public and someone called the cops. She says that he grabbed her hair and drug her on her knees. He probably doesn't remember, so he's not a reliable source of info. Mom thinks he's crazy for drinking, but I'm going through my own wizing-up and I don't know if this will do it for him or not. It's always hard to say what it'll take people to get straight. It's going to be such a fucking waste of a really awesome person if it gets any worse. I've already told Mom that I don' think my love for him will hold up under wife-beating. I just can't abide that type of shit...especially because of drinking. I've been guilty of hitting in my time, but for some reason it's different for a guy. I don't do it now, regardless. And he shouldn't either.
Hopefully he'll get some court-ordered anger management and learn how to deal with his anger. I noticed a bunch of times on vacation that he gets excessively upset about really stupid things. I thought he was going to come to blows with a couple people over nothing, so I can see that when he's really hammered, how that could happen.
Ugh...I've been organizing. I took all the books out of the linen closet and put them on the bookcase...don't ask! And then I moved some linens in there. I'm tackling another closet right now, but I needed a break.
She's whiney and needy today--not a combo I love so much!

1:50 p.m. - 2007-11-11
0 comments

Same Old Thing - 2011-08-28
The ex-virgin - 2009-07-05
Wilson's Syndrome - 2009-03-12
Diet Notes - 2009-03-10
Naughty Tree - 2009-02-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Left - Right

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

tempewytch
metanoia
rue-madame
metonym
ingridwrites