chalice26's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Home for the Holidays

Things between me and Luis have been better lately. I have stumbled upon a trick that really seems to work. All I do is let him say what he has to say. I don't respond, argue, nod, or anything. So if he's apologizing for something he's done a billion times, he actually has to listen to the words. I just let them sit. It's amazing. Normally people feel an obligation to respond to what people say, but I'm learning that I have a choice to not respond. I can just leave the words hanging in the air and go on with my life. I think it's making him more accountable for his own thoughts, words, and actions. I'm tired of always letting him off the hook. So I haven't been. He's been way better lately, because of it. I don't even have to play director with him now. He knows what needs to be done, and he does it. It's crazy. So now I like him better. That makes me want to have sex with him more. It all works out for everybody. He's even decided he wants to make picture flashcards for her and teach her things. Initiative is a good thing.
I'm going to start working out again today. I've had a really crappy week and I know it's because I haven't been taking care of myself. I am no good to anyone if I can't function properly. My mom is coming up for Thanksgiving and John is coming the second week of Dec. I'm looking forward to having a house full of people I love. Mom is going to help me think of some wheat and dairy free foods to make. Plus, I'll have lots of help with the cooking. I'm tempted to get cable, so Art will be able to watch his football games. We'll see.
I have an appt. for her on the 4th to get an eval from the 2nd choice place. I'm still not on the waiting list at the other place and I haven't heard anything about the heavy metals yet.
I saw my dr. yesterday and we agreed to leave things the way they are right now since I'm sleeping better and not getting headaches. I'm going back to see him in Feb. for another follow-up.

1:35 p.m. - 2007-11-02
0 comments

Same Old Thing - 2011-08-28
The ex-virgin - 2009-07-05
Wilson's Syndrome - 2009-03-12
Diet Notes - 2009-03-10
Naughty Tree - 2009-02-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Left - Right

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

tempewytch
metanoia
rue-madame
metonym
ingridwrites