chalice26's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's my party...

Things went a lot better for me today. I was able to fill out an app. over the phone to get her started with some therapy while I'm waiting for the insurances approval and her acceptance to the other place. Also, I found out that the lab work is all set up, so Luis will be doing that tomorrow.
I did all of his laundry today to be nice, because I'm pretty much not in the mood to do anything else nice for him. But right now he's out buying me mokes and coffee for tomorrow, so I guess I should try to be a little nicer, not that I've been mean, but you know...
I've figured out a couple of ways to fix my attitude and get some of my dignity back. First, I have quit drinking. I won't say forever, but definitely for a while. This is one day sober so far...so no keychains for me yet!
Also, I am going to say positive things. If I can't say positive things I will not say anything at all. No more complaining, venting, gossiping, etc. I'm done. I'm trying to be better.
So I have a plan and I'm being productive. It's a start. Aside from laundry, I sorted through and packed up some of her summer clothes, threw away some stained ones, and also got some too small ones ready to mail out.
I cleaned the kitchen...including drip pans. I did my own laundry, made my bed, and cleaned her room. Fun, fun, fun. Well, maybe not, but at least I'll be very, very ready for work tomorrow.

Today she ate gluten-free waffles with peanut butter...
Yesterday I made mashed potatoes with mixed veggies and chicken....
Day before I made rice macaroni with red sauce....

I need to remember this stuff, although I think I already told myself! Oh, well. So I'm boring, who fucking cares???

8:40 p.m. - 2007-10-24
0 comments

Same Old Thing - 2011-08-28
The ex-virgin - 2009-07-05
Wilson's Syndrome - 2009-03-12
Diet Notes - 2009-03-10
Naughty Tree - 2009-02-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Left - Right

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

tempewytch
metanoia
rue-madame
metonym
ingridwrites