chalice26's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My lumps, my lumps, my ucky lady lumps

I wish I wasn't sick. I'm having such a hard time deciding if I feel any better since I don't feel good. It's complicated. I'm thinking I could get away with doing some creative contouring and make a jaw line out of makeup, but what if it rains? That would be funny...my jaw melting in the rain. Yeah, but not very.
I need to do my chores and work out today. I noticed I can't maintain the speeds on my new machine that I was getting on my old one, but my resistance is higher, so that's probably why. I think I burn a lot more calories now without having to kill myself to do it. I'd probably be stronger and more toned if I were killing myself, though.
I'm tired of never being ready for vacations. I always promise myself I will be, but I never am. I can't even think of a time when I was really excited to go somewhere, except that weekend in Vegas with Luis way back when. Every other time I've travelled, I felt like I was overweight and out of shape--which I was. It's annoying. Like now. Today I weighed 188. I would love to be in the 170's by the time I go, because that would at least be an improvement over last year! But it's coming down to the wire and I don't know if I can, especially if can't talk myself into working out because I'm sick.
I'd better get to it if I'm going to accomplish anything at all today...

Later~
I just got back from my mini adventure. I was so lucky that my people were sleepy and didn't want to come into the bookstore with me. I got to walk around all by myself, not hurrying, not constantly looking around making sure everything is fine, not getting distracted, and not catering to everyone else. It was fabulous. I looked through all the audio books and found quite a few, but I was focused on getting one that I knew I'd never be inclined to read myself. Some of the ones I saw looked good, but I could see myself reading the book eventually, so I didn't waste my time. There was actually more Bronte than Koontz and I found that oddly reassuring.
I ended up getting 'Crime and Punishment.' It's not 'War and Peace,' but it's very long and I can work out probably until November before I'm finished with it--unless I cheat and listen while I'm getting ready, like I did with the Grisham. Everyone thinks I'm crazy for not liking to work out with music. I feel kind of wierd about it too, but that's how it is. When I was younger I used to watch t.v. shows, so I guess I've always been this way. Although I do remember liking 'Divine Intervention' for running, but I can't find mine for some reason. I can burn it off the computer, I just haven't yet.
We went out to eat and I had a cappucino and three bites of pizza. I think my appetite is starting to come back. It seems nice not to have one, because then you can make really smart meal choices, but I'm trying to convince myself that I am going to be good this time either way.
I should be working out now and listening to my book, but everyone is taking a nap and that sort of sounds good, too.

12:53 p.m. - 2007-09-17
0 comments

Same Old Thing - 2011-08-28
The ex-virgin - 2009-07-05
Wilson's Syndrome - 2009-03-12
Diet Notes - 2009-03-10
Naughty Tree - 2009-02-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Left - Right

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

tempewytch
metanoia
rue-madame
metonym
ingridwrites