chalice26's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I hate Dean Koontz

Yesterday I spent some time browsing other peoples' diaries and living vicariously through them. Just kidding. I do like to read about cool vacations and fun times. I don't get enough of those these days!
Last night I went out with Carly, which I had meant to not do anymore, because I don't have much fun with her. But it was ok. I saw about fifty people I knew and even April and Julie C were out. It's fun to see old friends. I feel mostly like I don't even have any friends right now, so it's always all huggy and, "It's so good to see you!" ~ Which your real/right now friends would never do. Sad, but the way my life is set up is just not conducive to maintaining friendships. It hasn't really been since I got pregnant. But it was a lot harder on me back then. I'm used to it now. I just never really liked random surfacey kind of aquaintenceships. But that's mostly what I have now--even with Luis sometimes. Ugh...
I should mention that I was slightly irritable yesterday and I need to keep an eye on that, because if these meds do the opposite of what they're supposed to do, I'm supposed to stop taking them. I drank last night, so that could explain my dragginess today! I've decided I need to stop drinking until October so I can really give these pills a chance. There's no point in taking something to feel better and ruining it with alcohol.
So here I am, sober for at least 2 weeks!
I still haven't eaten, and I never even got hungry yesterday. I'm going to make myself eat an egg and a piece of cheese today. Oh, and big surprise, I weighed 187 this morning. I don't know why they always tell you crash dieting doesn't work! Just kidding. I think it's just dehydration, but I only worked out for 28 minutes yesterday and 8 the day before, so I really need to go for like 45 or so today. I'm supposed to be trying to look better for my trip to Vegas!!!
I'm going to get some books on tape tomorrow. I am probably the only person in the world who doesn't like to listen to music while I work out, so the book on tape (of course I mean c.d.) is the way to go for me. I want to see if I can get any classics. That'd be really great. Last time I looked there was just a lot of Dean Koontz--who I hate!
We're going to go to the fair tomorrow so I can get another big button. Unless it's raining or I still feel sick. I hate having a sore throat...especially once I start coughing!

11:17 a.m. - 2007-09-16
0 comments

Same Old Thing - 2011-08-28
The ex-virgin - 2009-07-05
Wilson's Syndrome - 2009-03-12
Diet Notes - 2009-03-10
Naughty Tree - 2009-02-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Left - Right

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

tempewytch
metanoia
rue-madame
metonym
ingridwrites