chalice26's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A bonus

Today is day 3 of my new anti-depressants. I haven't eaten since I started taking them. They're not kidding about the loss of appetite. Today I'm drinking a little, because I want to see how they affect me before I go to Vegas or out in public and get all hammered--not that I should be doing that at my age anyway. I think getting tossed when you're over 30 is sort of undignified. But it happens...as long as I don't puke or try to have sex with anyone!!! But that hasn't happened, so I think I'm good (and yes, I knocked on wood).
I guess Phillip's girlfriend slit her wrists last night. That's totally horrible. She's not dead, but I guess she's depressed and her little son just broke his leg and she felt really bad about that and about not having money or a good relationship with my brother. I've never met her, but I feel really bad for her. I guess she was drunk and overwhelmed.
John is moving the girl he moved to Vegas to get away from out there to live with him. I guess he knows what he's doing, but one thing I don't think he's thought of is that when the lived in SD, her parents used to watch her kid a lot and now there won't be anyone there to do that. It's very hard on a relationship when you never have any time alone together...I would know!
My sore throat was a little worse today, so instead of going out to dinner or whatever (since I'm not currently eating), I sent Luis out for some Luis time. He went shooting and then he and Josh are having food and beer. So that'll be nice for him. He never goes anywhere without one or the other of us--except to work. That gets hard to...believe me I know this too!!!
I do have to say, though, that I think I'm feeling better lately. I got a lot done today without feeling like it was going to kill me...and for me that is a bonus right now!

9:08 p.m. - 2007-09-14
0 comments

Same Old Thing - 2011-08-28
The ex-virgin - 2009-07-05
Wilson's Syndrome - 2009-03-12
Diet Notes - 2009-03-10
Naughty Tree - 2009-02-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Left - Right

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

tempewytch
metanoia
rue-madame
metonym
ingridwrites