chalice26's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pretty Good

I feel even worse today. I know the Dr. said it was a virus, and there's nothing he could do, but this really sucks. When I went to the Dr. only one side of my neck was swollen and now both of them are. And my nose is stuffy and I've been having lots of trouble breathing, so whatever this virus is, it's evil. But I'm guessing it's really not a virus. It's a full-on misdiagnosis. But I'll give him the benefit of the doubt--and suffer...
I should be making coffee right now. I did a crazy bunch of housework yesterday, but it doesn't do any good around here. Everything's always right back on it's way to disastrous! I need to get my dresser situation dealt with. I have to get something to organize it with. Like separaters or baskets or whatever. I have too many fishnets and thongs and there's no way that I have found to make those look pretty in a drawer.
I have to get stuff to make care packages for Luis' guys at work for their 'in the field' days. That's how we've decided that I can be a proper E-6 wife without actually having to show up. It's mostly going to be candy and granola bars I think. But guys love that crap.
Oh, speaking of crap, I actually broke down yesterday and ate a Snickers--which is bad. If I'm going to eat, I want it to be Atkins approved. So no bad side effects on the drinking except hunger and that's always a bad side effect of drinking.
Anyway, I have to work today, but we're going to the fair next week to get another big button and I just love those!!! Everything feels pretty good to me.

11:50 a.m. - 2007-09-15
0 comments

Same Old Thing - 2011-08-28
The ex-virgin - 2009-07-05
Wilson's Syndrome - 2009-03-12
Diet Notes - 2009-03-10
Naughty Tree - 2009-02-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Left - Right

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

tempewytch
metanoia
rue-madame
metonym
ingridwrites